You are here

See what our guests are saying...

5
Amazing House and Experience
Property Reviewed: 
Mauna Kea Fairways North 16
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 08/18/2017 to Fri, 09/01/2017
This house was fantastic, with everything we needed for a spectacular holiday for our family of 5 and our relatives from Japan (4 people). From sunsets on the spectacular lanai every night, to the amazing dining room and kitchen, and the pool to refresh at any time, it really has it all. The dual master suites, with a big family kitchen and great room, were a perfect layout. The house was clean and well maintained, furnished with all of the amenities (laundry, dishwasher, cooking materials) and a perfectly functioning gas grill. Being on the Mauna Kea property also put this over the top, as the beaches, golf, and activities were absolutely the best. We highly recommend this house and will definitely return.
5
Outstanding House and View
Property Reviewed: 
KaMilo 329
Dates Stayed: 
Mon, 10/10/2016 to Sat, 10/15/2016
This house was lovely and extremely livable for our family of 8 including 2 small children. The casita was perfect for the couple without children and who liked their area much cooler than the rest. I loved the way the glass doors going out to the lanai pushed completely to the side allowing the inside and outside to merge as one space. The view was lovely and the children loved the hot tub and pool. The house was very clean and well maintained, well appointed, and well furnished with necessities such as laundry detergent, dish detergent, etc. It was so convenient. We found it very easy to cook in and the grill was great. We found the location to be very convenient and loved everything about it. I would stay there again and highly recommend it.
Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

We are so happy this property was such a good fit for you! The KaMilo residences are one of the newest developments in the Mauna Lani Resort and are quickly becoming a family favorite. 329 is one of the few residences with the bonus guest house (casita) for even more space and privacy. Thanks for sharing your delight with this new rental offering!

5
Family Summer vacation
Property Reviewed: 
Mauna Kea Fairways South 17
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 08/25/2016 to Mon, 09/05/2016
Spectacular mid century modern home with all the amenities. So luxurious yet minimalist at the same time. South Kohala Management is an extremely professional group that insures your needs are being met. Highly recommend this location and this team to everyone.
5
Great Staff!
Property Reviewed: 
Kolea 8
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 11/17/2017 to Sat, 11/25/2017
The staff at South Kohala was amazing...thorough, helpful, courteous and attentive. Made our stay easy/breezy!
4
Great stay
Property Reviewed: 
Vista Waikoloa C103
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 10/07/2017 to Mon, 11/06/2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our one month stay at C103 Vista Waikoloa. Each morning when we stepped out on to the lanai it was a pleasure to hear birds chirping, see the sun shining and the beautiful grounds. We only had one day of rain the entire month there. The only two somewhat negative comments we had is that the condo is dated. The furniture, carpet, kitchen, washer and dryer have all seen better days. However, none of this stopped us from having a great vacation. We weren't there to stay in the condo all day - we got out and enjoyed the entire island. Mahalo.
5
Amazing!
Property Reviewed: 
Fairway Villas M1
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 08/22/2017 to Tue, 08/29/2017
We stayed in the M1 rental and it was perfect! The AC worked amazingly and the beds were great. The unit was right next to the pool and spa. The view is great!
5
Relax and unwind in this lovely condo.
Property Reviewed: 
Fairway Villas M1
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 06/15/2017 to Sun, 06/18/2017
Very spacious unit. Nice, clean, and comfortable . Right next to the pool, bbq area and fitness room. Reserved parking space right in front of unit. Very close walk to the King and Queen shops. Awesome place to just relax and enjoy the island. Definitely will stay here again. Danita at the check in office was so welcoming and full of Aloha! -Serene K. June 2017
Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

Thank you for your thoughtful review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to host your next visit to the Big Island! Aloha!

5
Awesome place to stay on the Big Island
Property Reviewed: 
Mauna Lani Terrace H203
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 06/01/2017 to Tue, 06/06/2017
The unit was even more impressive in real life than depicted with photos on the web. Super clean, amazing space, views etc... and the management staff was super attentive, helpful, courteous. will definitely look to use them again on our next visit.
Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

Mahalo for the compliments and we are so pleased that the property exceeded your expectations. We will be so pleased to welcome you back to the Mauna Lani Terrace in the future.

5
A little piece of paradise
Property Reviewed: 
Waiulaula Ridge H201
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 05/07/2017 to Fri, 05/12/2017
Wonderful property. Fabulous beaches, very good proximity to both clubs. Home was perfect for 3 couples. Clean, bright and comfortable.
Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

Thank you for taking the time to review Wai'ula'ula H201! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host your next visit to the Big Island. Aloha!

5
Peaceful, Views, Beaches & More
Property Reviewed: 
Mauna Lani Terrace D303
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 04/01/2017 to Tue, 04/11/2017
This top floor condo was just the ticket for mainland-weary travelers in search of sun, sea, and tropical breezes. Beautifully appointed in every room with stunning views from an expansive lanai overlooking the historic fishponds. Watching the sun dip into the sea behind the dancing silhouettes of palm trees was a not-to-be-missed evening ritual. Great snorkeling, miles of hiking trails, and beautiful beaches all had within a minute's walk of the front door. The only hardship was leaving. We'll be back.

Pages