You are here

See what our guests are saying...

5
Outstanding House and View
Property Reviewed: 
KaMilo 329
Dates Stayed: 
Mon, 10/10/2016 to Sat, 10/15/2016
This house was lovely and extremely livable for our family of 8 including 2 small children. The casita was perfect for the couple without children and who liked their area much cooler than the rest. I loved the way the glass doors going out to the lanai pushed completely to the side allowing the inside and outside to merge as one space. The view was lovely and the children loved the hot tub and pool. The house was very clean and well maintained, well appointed, and well furnished with necessities such as laundry detergent, dish detergent, etc. It was so convenient. We found it very easy to cook in and the grill was great. We found the location to be very convenient and loved everything about it. I would stay there again and highly recommend it.
Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

We are so happy this property was such a good fit for you! The KaMilo residences are one of the newest developments in the Mauna Lani Resort and are quickly becoming a family favorite. 329 is one of the few residences with the bonus guest house (casita) for even more space and privacy. Thanks for sharing your delight with this new rental offering!

5
Family Summer vacation
Property Reviewed: 
Mauna Kea Fairways South 17
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 08/25/2016 to Mon, 09/05/2016
Spectacular mid century modern home with all the amenities. So luxurious yet minimalist at the same time. South Kohala Management is an extremely professional group that insures your needs are being met. Highly recommend this location and this team to everyone.
5
Great Escape at the Cape!
Property Reviewed: 
Cape at Mauna Lani 3
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 08/06/2016 to Thu, 08/11/2016
Cape #3 at Mauna Lani is an outstanding vacation retreat in a superb location! The villa is very spacious and includes all the amenities you'd expect of a first-class accommodation. The South Kohala Management staff made us feel welcome and were very responsive to our needs. The Cape is definitely worth considering if you're going to be staying on the Big Island and you want to stay in style!
Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

Mahalo for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Mauna Lani Cape 3. An oceanfront home is truly the best way to enjoy Hawaii! It was a pleasure to host you and your family. Aloha from our entire team.

5
Peaceful, Views, Beaches & More
Property Reviewed: 
Mauna Lani Terrace D303
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 04/01/2017 to Tue, 04/11/2017
This top floor condo was just the ticket for mainland-weary travelers in search of sun, sea, and tropical breezes. Beautifully appointed in every room with stunning views from an expansive lanai overlooking the historic fishponds. Watching the sun dip into the sea behind the dancing silhouettes of palm trees was a not-to-be-missed evening ritual. Great snorkeling, miles of hiking trails, and beautiful beaches all had within a minute's walk of the front door. The only hardship was leaving. We'll be back.
5
Wonderful Vacation Home
Property Reviewed: 
Frank Lloyd Wright House
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 02/22/2017 to Wed, 03/22/2017
Truly a wonderful home to enjoy family and friends on the Big Island! A remarkable experience to live in a Frank Lloyd Wright house. An opportunity to appreciate the art of form and function in everyday life. Secluded, yet conveniently located. We enjoyed the spectacular view of unspoiled ranch land that spread up to snow-capped Mauna Kea. It was a view enjoyed at sunset and well as sunrise. The adults as well as our grandchildren enjoyed the volcanic rock hot tub. All enjoyed playing bocce ball on the manicured lawn and the kicking soccer balls on the soccer field located on the property. The master bedroom and bath were large and created a nice retreat. The kitchen had all the conveniences of home and meals could be easily prepared. The large outside grill was frequently used. The lack of central air conditioning was initially a concern, however, the location of windows allowed for good airflow keeping the house at a comfortable temperature except during the hottest afternoons. Note that the temperature quickly fell in the evenings creating a great sleeping environment. It was a wonderful vacation and we would love to stay again!
5
Slice of Paradise
Property Reviewed: 
Vista Waikoloa G206
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 03/11/2017 to Sat, 03/18/2017
Booking, arrival, and welcoming/briefing at the office was all world class customer service!!! The condo itself exceeded all expectations. Everything was clean and functional. The sunrise mountain and golf course view from the lanai drinking 100% Kona coffee was a wonderful way to greet each morning. The natural bird soundtrack was truly incredible. The gym was adequate for our needs. Vista Waikoloa is an incredible place to stay when visiting the Big Island. I cannot think of anything that needs improvement. We will be back. Mahalo!!!
5
Loved this Hawaiian Condo
Property Reviewed: 
Colony Villas at Waikoloa 1206
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 01/07/2017 to Sat, 01/28/2017
This condo was super - spacious, well-equipped and great property. The condo was clean and well maintained. Four adults thoroughly enjoyed the pool and quick work outs in the gym. The location close to shopping and restaurants, ocean for snorkeling and easy access to highway for day trips all over the island. BBQs were easy to access, lanai was lovely for breakfast, but limited in evening due to exterior lighting. A portable lantern and/or exterior ceiling fan with light with would be an nice addition. We would highly recommend staying here and we will stay again. Mahalo to Debra and all at South Kohala Management.
Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

Thank you P & J for your recent stay and helpful feedback. We are addressing your concerns about the exterior lighting for future guests. Thanks again for your business and we look forward to your return!

5
Breezy and easy - Fairway Villa N31
Property Reviewed: 
Fairway Villas N31
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 12/24/2016 to Sat, 12/31/2016
This unit was superb. The lanai faced the sunset, directly overlooking a tee box and the lake by the King's Shops. We were far enough away from the tee box that our quiet music didn't disturb the golfers and their (bad) drives didn't disturb us. We often propped open the front door and pulled the built-in screen across the door opening, which allowed a delightful breeze to blow through from front to back. I miss it already. The unit itself was super-clean, had all the amenities you'd want (except a DVD player, which the unit now has because we bought one and left it for the next tenant). The loft was a wonderful space for our teenage son to "get away" when he needed to. The beds were really comfortable and we hardly heard any noise at all from other units (an advantage of being on the top floor). Our only regret is that this unit is already booked for next Christmas. The Fairway Villas complex in general is comfortable and, although not quite the luxury of Kolea, sufficient for your needs (at a much more affordable price).
Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

We are so pleased that the condo at Fairway Villas met your family's needs. The Fairway Villas has an excellent location within the Waikoloa Resort and at great prices. Thanks again!

5
Perfect Vacation Condo!
Property Reviewed: 
Halii Kai at Waikoloa 15D
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 11/22/2016 to Sun, 11/27/2016
This condo was perfect for our vacation, and far exceeded our expectations! It was quiet, private, peaceful, and very clean with comfortable furniture. We loved the unobstructed ocean view from the lanai, and were lucky enough to see whales one evening while watching the sunset. The South Kohala Management Team was very professional and a pleasure to work with. We arrived late in the evening, and the detailed instructions were easy to follow to pick up the keys and get to the condo. For us first-time condo renters, the entire renting process was easy and flawless. We were very happy that we chose this condo, and we look forward to staying at 15D again. Mahalo to the South Kohala Management Team!
Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you found your first-time condo rental experience easy and flawless! Hali'i Kai is a great oceanfront property to view whales and this year they have come early. Aloha Ka Kou from the SKM Team.

5
The Fairway Villas N32
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 11/15/2016 to Thu, 11/24/2016
The kitchen is fully well prepared for immediate use which is the most demanding issue. Thanks for thoughtfulness.

Pages