You are here

5
Awesome as always
Property Reviewed: 
Vista Waikoloa B205
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 02/24/2018 to Sat, 03/03/2018
Condo was great, clean, comfortable furniture and beds.This was our first time in this condo but have stayed in others in this complex. Expectations were well met haven't been disappointed yet
4
Great stay
Property Reviewed: 
Vista Waikoloa C103
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 10/07/2017 to Mon, 11/06/2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our one month stay at C103 Vista Waikoloa. Each morning when we stepped out on to the lanai it was a pleasure to hear birds chirping, see the sun shining and the beautiful grounds. We only had one day of rain the entire month there. The only two somewhat negative comments we had is that the condo is dated. The furniture, carpet, kitchen, washer and dryer have all seen better days. However, none of this stopped us from having a great vacation. We weren't there to stay in the condo all day - we got out and enjoyed the entire island. Mahalo.
5
Amazing House and Experience
Property Reviewed: 
Mauna Kea Fairways North 16
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 08/18/2017 to Fri, 09/01/2017
This house was fantastic, with everything we needed for a spectacular holiday for our family of 5 and our relatives from Japan (4 people). From sunsets on the spectacular lanai every night, to the amazing dining room and kitchen, and the pool to refresh at any time, it really has it all. The dual master suites, with a big family kitchen and great room, were a perfect layout. The house was clean and well maintained, furnished with all of the amenities (laundry, dishwasher, cooking materials) and a perfectly functioning gas grill. Being on the Mauna Kea property also put this over the top, as the beaches, golf, and activities were absolutely the best. We highly recommend this house and will definitely return.
5
Amazing!
Property Reviewed: 
Fairway Villas M1
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 08/22/2017 to Tue, 08/29/2017
We stayed in the M1 rental and it was perfect! The AC worked amazingly and the beds were great. The unit was right next to the pool and spa. The view is great!
5
Relax and unwind in this lovely condo.
Property Reviewed: 
Fairway Villas M1
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 06/15/2017 to Sun, 06/18/2017
Very spacious unit. Nice, clean, and comfortable . Right next to the pool, bbq area and fitness room. Reserved parking space right in front of unit. Very close walk to the King and Queen shops. Awesome place to just relax and enjoy the island. Definitely will stay here again. Danita at the check in office was so welcoming and full of Aloha! -Serene K. June 2017

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

Thank you for your thoughtful review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to host your next visit to the Big Island! Aloha!

5
Awesome place to stay on the Big Island
Property Reviewed: 
Mauna Lani Terrace H203
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 06/01/2017 to Tue, 06/06/2017
The unit was even more impressive in real life than depicted with photos on the web. Super clean, amazing space, views etc... and the management staff was super attentive, helpful, courteous. will definitely look to use them again on our next visit.

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

Mahalo for the compliments and we are so pleased that the property exceeded your expectations. We will be so pleased to welcome you back to the Mauna Lani Terrace in the future.

5
A little piece of paradise
Property Reviewed: 
Waiulaula Ridge H201
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 05/07/2017 to Fri, 05/12/2017
Wonderful property. Fabulous beaches, very good proximity to both clubs. Home was perfect for 3 couples. Clean, bright and comfortable.

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

Thank you for taking the time to review Wai'ula'ula H201! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host your next visit to the Big Island. Aloha!

5
Peaceful, Views, Beaches & More
Property Reviewed: 
Mauna Lani Terrace D303
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 04/01/2017 to Tue, 04/11/2017
This top floor condo was just the ticket for mainland-weary travelers in search of sun, sea, and tropical breezes. Beautifully appointed in every room with stunning views from an expansive lanai overlooking the historic fishponds. Watching the sun dip into the sea behind the dancing silhouettes of palm trees was a not-to-be-missed evening ritual. Great snorkeling, miles of hiking trails, and beautiful beaches all had within a minute's walk of the front door. The only hardship was leaving. We'll be back.
5
Wonderful Vacation Home
Property Reviewed: 
Frank Lloyd Wright House
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 02/22/2017 to Wed, 03/22/2017
Truly a wonderful home to enjoy family and friends on the Big Island! A remarkable experience to live in a Frank Lloyd Wright house. An opportunity to appreciate the art of form and function in everyday life. Secluded, yet conveniently located. We enjoyed the spectacular view of unspoiled ranch land that spread up to snow-capped Mauna Kea. It was a view enjoyed at sunset and well as sunrise. The adults as well as our grandchildren enjoyed the volcanic rock hot tub. All enjoyed playing bocce ball on the manicured lawn and the kicking soccer balls on the soccer field located on the property. The master bedroom and bath were large and created a nice retreat. The kitchen had all the conveniences of home and meals could be easily prepared. The large outside grill was frequently used. The lack of central air conditioning was initially a concern, however, the location of windows allowed for good airflow keeping the house at a comfortable temperature except during the hottest afternoons. Note that the temperature quickly fell in the evenings creating a great sleeping environment. It was a wonderful vacation and we would love to stay again!
5
Slice of Paradise
Property Reviewed: 
Vista Waikoloa G206
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 03/11/2017 to Sat, 03/18/2017
Booking, arrival, and welcoming/briefing at the office was all world class customer service!!! The condo itself exceeded all expectations. Everything was clean and functional. The sunrise mountain and golf course view from the lanai drinking 100% Kona coffee was a wonderful way to greet each morning. The natural bird soundtrack was truly incredible. The gym was adequate for our needs. Vista Waikoloa is an incredible place to stay when visiting the Big Island. I cannot think of anything that needs improvement. We will be back. Mahalo!!!

Pages