You are here

See what our guests are saying...

5
Fantastic stay!!!
Property Reviewed: 
Whales Play at Kohala Waterfront
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 05/11/2019 to Sat, 05/18/2019
I stayed at Whales Play with my daughters and my sister and we felt like Princesses in a Princess Palace. It was so beautiful and comfortable for a family group and the perfect place to stay. It was more spectacular than the photos on the website. Lovely quiet area, and easy drives to all other locations on the island. The house had everything you could want and more and I highly recommend it.

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

Thank you for your review Joni and we are so delighted that your family had such an awesome vacation at Whales Play. We hope you can return anytime between November to March to catch the next whale watching season!

5
Great Staff!
Property Reviewed: 
The Blue Wave - Kolea 8
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 11/17/2017 to Sat, 11/25/2017
The staff at South Kohala was amazing...thorough, helpful, courteous and attentive. Made our stay easy/breezy!
5
Outstanding House and View
Property Reviewed: 
KaMilo 329
Dates Stayed: 
Mon, 10/10/2016 to Sat, 10/15/2016
This house was lovely and extremely livable for our family of 8 including 2 small children. The casita was perfect for the couple without children and who liked their area much cooler than the rest. I loved the way the glass doors going out to the lanai pushed completely to the side allowing the inside and outside to merge as one space. The view was lovely and the children loved the hot tub and pool. The house was very clean and well maintained, well appointed, and well furnished with necessities such as laundry detergent, dish detergent, etc. It was so convenient. We found it very easy to cook in and the grill was great. We found the location to be very convenient and loved everything about it. I would stay there again and highly recommend it.

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

We are so happy this property was such a good fit for you! The KaMilo residences are one of the newest developments in the Mauna Lani Resort and are quickly becoming a family favorite. 329 is one of the few residences with the bonus guest house (casita) for even more space and privacy. Thanks for sharing your delight with this new rental offering!

5
Family Summer vacation
Property Reviewed: 
Mauna Kea Fairways South 17
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 08/25/2016 to Mon, 09/05/2016
Spectacular mid century modern home with all the amenities. So luxurious yet minimalist at the same time. South Kohala Management is an extremely professional group that insures your needs are being met. Highly recommend this location and this team to everyone.
5
Paradise in paradise!
Property Reviewed: 
Mauna Kea Fairways South 3
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 07/03/2019 to Sun, 07/14/2019
Our family loved this house and all its amenities! The views are beautiful and the pool is set perfectly for afternoon swimming and drinks on the lanai! The house and property have a wonderful vintage hawaii feel, with original features and details throughout. We had 2 families stay in the house, with more than enough room to spare. The large bedrooms and multiple full bathrooms made for hassle free vacationing! We can not wait to stay there again!
5
Amazing 50th Celebration
Property Reviewed: 
Mauna Kea Fairways South 3
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 08/02/2018 to Thu, 08/09/2018
Beautiful Big Island location on the Mauna Kea Golf course. Set up perfectly for two families. Place is very clean with all the necessary amenities and a great pool. We will come back to this hidden gem. Highly Recommended
5
Awesome family vacation
Property Reviewed: 
Halii Kai at Waikoloa 19H
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 09/13/2019 to Sat, 09/21/2019
We stayed at Hali’i Kai 19H September 2019. We loved the 3 Bdr 2 bath condo we stayed in, The unit was located on the first floor (no stairs ), It was very clean, like new, great location and came equipped with everything you might need in the well stocked kitchen. The unit also included lots of beach gear and a large B BQ on the Lanai. The property has what’s called the Ocean Club, it is Hali’i Kai’s private club for guests and owners. There is a restaurant with covered inside or outside dining, a place to grill, a great pool and hot tub, an open air covered gym and live music on certain days. Kathy and Sapphire, employees of the Ocean Club, made us feel very welcome and the food was great!! We will definitely love to come back to this great place. The Garsts, Austin, Texas, Sept. 2019
5
What a View!
Property Reviewed: 
Mauna Kea Fairways South 3
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 11/22/2018 to Wed, 11/28/2018
We were so happy in this easy, beautiful, playful house. The beds were lush and comfortable, and the kitchen accommodated all of us. We found ourselves at the BBQ as much as eating in the fancy restaurants. There was plenty of room of the kids to play and we will be back! Mahalo!
5
Great getaway
Property Reviewed: 
Halii Kai at Waikoloa 19H
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 09/03/2019 to Wed, 09/11/2019
The condo is very well appointed, everything you need for a great Hawaiian vacation., a home away from home. The bed was very comfortable and the bedroom furnishings provided room for everything. The staff at the club were friendly and the service was very efficient. We will return!
0
Great stay!!!!!
Property Reviewed: 
Halii Kai at Waikoloa 19H
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 07/13/2019 to Sat, 07/20/2019
Great place to stay, spacious beautiful home with a well stocked kitchen. Very quiet and relaxing complex. Access to the community pool with a great restaurant and bar. The food is great! The staff that is very accommodating to guests and their needs. It has a beautiful gym with great views of the ocean. The added bonus is beach chairs, coolers and umbrella provided by the owner. We felt like we were at home. Would definitely love to come back to enjoy this home. Bray Family from Austin, Texas July 2019

Pages