You are here

See what our guests are saying...

5
Not sure how I can add more positives than have already been said!
Property Reviewed: 
The Blue Wave - Kolea 8
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 02/06/2021 to Sat, 03/06/2021
Many good things have been said and they’re all true! Stayed here a month hiding from covid. What a treat. Everything was great. Would definitely rent again.
5
Epic getaway! Beautiful home!
Property Reviewed: 
Kamilo 409
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 12/03/2020 to Fri, 12/11/2020
My adult daughters and I stayed at 409 KaMilo for a week. The house was lovely, clean and a perfect location. We walked each morning, used the pool and workout center and enjoyed the beach club. We are hoping to make it an annual event and we will pick this property again. Perfect set up for us!
5
Fantastic stay!!!
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 05/11/2019 to Sat, 05/18/2019
I stayed at Whales Play with my daughters and my sister and we felt like Princesses in a Princess Palace. It was so beautiful and comfortable for a family group and the perfect place to stay. It was more spectacular than the photos on the website. Lovely quiet area, and easy drives to all other locations on the island. The house had everything you could want and more and I highly recommend it.

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

Thank you for your review Joni and we are so delighted that your family had such an awesome vacation at Whales Play. We hope you can return anytime between November to March to catch the next whale watching season!

5
Great Staff!
Property Reviewed: 
The Blue Wave - Kolea 8
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 11/17/2017 to Sat, 11/25/2017
The staff at South Kohala was amazing...thorough, helpful, courteous and attentive. Made our stay easy/breezy!
5
Outstanding House and View
Property Reviewed: 
Kamilo 329
Dates Stayed: 
Mon, 10/10/2016 to Sat, 10/15/2016
This house was lovely and extremely livable for our family of 8 including 2 small children. The casita was perfect for the couple without children and who liked their area much cooler than the rest. I loved the way the glass doors going out to the lanai pushed completely to the side allowing the inside and outside to merge as one space. The view was lovely and the children loved the hot tub and pool. The house was very clean and well maintained, well appointed, and well furnished with necessities such as laundry detergent, dish detergent, etc. It was so convenient. We found it very easy to cook in and the grill was great. We found the location to be very convenient and loved everything about it. I would stay there again and highly recommend it.

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

We are so happy this property was such a good fit for you! The KaMilo residences are one of the newest developments in the Mauna Lani Resort and are quickly becoming a family favorite. 329 is one of the few residences with the bonus guest house (casita) for even more space and privacy. Thanks for sharing your delight with this new rental offering!

5
Family Summer vacation
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 08/25/2016 to Mon, 09/05/2016
Spectacular mid century modern home with all the amenities. So luxurious yet minimalist at the same time. South Kohala Management is an extremely professional group that insures your needs are being met. Highly recommend this location and this team to everyone.
0
Stunning House and View
Property Reviewed: 
Sunsets and Whales at Kohala Waterfront
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 02/14/2021 to Sun, 02/21/2021
We were two families with children and we could not have chosen a better house for all of us. Safe location with unbelievable views of the ocean. We saw whales from sunrise to sunset. Very tastefully decorated home and also practical.
5
Amazing!
Property Reviewed: 
KaMilo 321
Dates Stayed: 
Mon, 04/13/2020 to Mon, 04/20/2020
"Amazing home exactly as described! The staff at the office were so friendly, and all the community amenities were awesome. We did have a few minor maintenance issues (ice dispenser stopped working, stove errored out), but someone came quickly to fix them when we reported them. I will definitely stay again!¨
5
The Perfect Weekend in Kona
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 02/28/2020 to Mon, 03/02/2020
The home was gorgeous, had all of the amenities and tools my family and I could wish for. We definitely want to come back again. The staff and team were extremely accommodating and made our vacation that much better. Thank you!!!!
5
Paradise in paradise!
Property Reviewed: 
Mauna Kea Fairways South 3
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 07/03/2019 to Sun, 07/14/2019
Our family loved this house and all its amenities! The views are beautiful and the pool is set perfectly for afternoon swimming and drinks on the lanai! The house and property have a wonderful vintage hawaii feel, with original features and details throughout. We had 2 families stay in the house, with more than enough room to spare. The large bedrooms and multiple full bathrooms made for hassle free vacationing! We can not wait to stay there again!

Pages