You are here

See what our guests are saying...

5
Fantastic stay!!!
Property Reviewed: 
Whales Play at Kohala Waterfront
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 05/11/2019 to Sat, 05/18/2019
I stayed at Whales Play with my daughters and my sister and we felt like Princesses in a Princess Palace. It was so beautiful and comfortable for a family group and the perfect place to stay. It was more spectacular than the photos on the website. Lovely quiet area, and easy drives to all other locations on the island. The house had everything you could want and more and I highly recommend it.

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

Thank you for your review Joni and we are so delighted that your family had such an awesome vacation at Whales Play. We hope you can return anytime between November to March to catch the next whale watching season!

5
Great Staff!
Property Reviewed: 
The Blue Wave - Kolea 8
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 11/17/2017 to Sat, 11/25/2017
The staff at South Kohala was amazing...thorough, helpful, courteous and attentive. Made our stay easy/breezy!
5
Outstanding House and View
Property Reviewed: 
KaMilo 329
Dates Stayed: 
Mon, 10/10/2016 to Sat, 10/15/2016
This house was lovely and extremely livable for our family of 8 including 2 small children. The casita was perfect for the couple without children and who liked their area much cooler than the rest. I loved the way the glass doors going out to the lanai pushed completely to the side allowing the inside and outside to merge as one space. The view was lovely and the children loved the hot tub and pool. The house was very clean and well maintained, well appointed, and well furnished with necessities such as laundry detergent, dish detergent, etc. It was so convenient. We found it very easy to cook in and the grill was great. We found the location to be very convenient and loved everything about it. I would stay there again and highly recommend it.

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

We are so happy this property was such a good fit for you! The KaMilo residences are one of the newest developments in the Mauna Lani Resort and are quickly becoming a family favorite. 329 is one of the few residences with the bonus guest house (casita) for even more space and privacy. Thanks for sharing your delight with this new rental offering!

5
Family Summer vacation
Property Reviewed: 
Mauna Kea Fairways South 17
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 08/25/2016 to Mon, 09/05/2016
Spectacular mid century modern home with all the amenities. So luxurious yet minimalist at the same time. South Kohala Management is an extremely professional group that insures your needs are being met. Highly recommend this location and this team to everyone.
5
Great getaway
Property Reviewed: 
Halii Kai at Waikoloa 19H
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 09/03/2019 to Wed, 09/11/2019
The condo is very well appointed, everything you need for a great Hawaiian vacation., a home away from home. The bed was very comfortable and the bedroom furnishings provided room for everything. The staff at the club were friendly and the service was very efficient. We will return!
5
Beautiful and Spacious
Property Reviewed: 
KaMilo 409
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 08/09/2019 to Fri, 08/16/2019
A beautifully decorated and well appointed 3 bedroom, 3 bath home. The master bed and bath are roomy with tub, shower and plenty of counter space. Featuring high end appliances, the kitchen is large and well stocked. The home is very close to the rec center, pool, Jacuzzi, sauna. and the resort neighborhood is near the Waikoloa Resort for ocean fun, golf, shopping and dining. We highly recommend this home and definitely plan to be back.
5
Thank You
Property Reviewed: 
Vista Waikoloa F302
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 03/07/2018 to Fri, 03/16/2018
Although we have a 3 bedrm condo at Fairway Villas, it's rented frequently. Plus we only need a 2 bedroom and it's cost effective to rent at another community while ours is rented. This unit at Vista Waikoloa was great and we were so pleased with the cleanliness and decor. The staff at Kohala were very nice. We will certainly refer Kohala Mgmt to our friends and family when our unit is booked. Thank you!
5
Awesome as always
Property Reviewed: 
Vista Waikoloa B205
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 02/24/2018 to Sat, 03/03/2018
Condo was great, clean, comfortable furniture and beds.This was our first time in this condo but have stayed in others in this complex. Expectations were well met haven't been disappointed yet
4
Great stay
Property Reviewed: 
Vista Waikoloa C103
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 10/07/2017 to Mon, 11/06/2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our one month stay at C103 Vista Waikoloa. Each morning when we stepped out on to the lanai it was a pleasure to hear birds chirping, see the sun shining and the beautiful grounds. We only had one day of rain the entire month there. The only two somewhat negative comments we had is that the condo is dated. The furniture, carpet, kitchen, washer and dryer have all seen better days. However, none of this stopped us from having a great vacation. We weren't there to stay in the condo all day - we got out and enjoyed the entire island. Mahalo.
5
Amazing House and Experience
Property Reviewed: 
Mauna Kea Fairways North 16
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 08/18/2017 to Fri, 09/01/2017
This house was fantastic, with everything we needed for a spectacular holiday for our family of 5 and our relatives from Japan (4 people). From sunsets on the spectacular lanai every night, to the amazing dining room and kitchen, and the pool to refresh at any time, it really has it all. The dual master suites, with a big family kitchen and great room, were a perfect layout. The house was clean and well maintained, furnished with all of the amenities (laundry, dishwasher, cooking materials) and a perfectly functioning gas grill. Being on the Mauna Kea property also put this over the top, as the beaches, golf, and activities were absolutely the best. We highly recommend this house and will definitely return.

Pages