You are here

See what our guests are saying...

5
Fantastic Two Weeks Spent at this Beautiful Home!
Property Reviewed: 
Kipuka Lani at Mauna Lani Estates
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 04/20/2022 to Tue, 05/03/2022
We have been back in Calgary for a few days now and are still getting our heads wrapped around the fantastic two weeks we spent at this beautiful house. There were so many pleasant surprises, like the fully screened window walls that were kept open every day; gorgeous spa bathrooms with all amenities that opened to the outdoors; ample supply of towels and beach towels, dishes and cooking utensils; an ice maker that never ran out; the fully stocked spice drawer; the bedrooms opening to the outdoors; the proximity to the Beach Club; the wide open views to enjoy the ocean and the sunsets; and so much more! These exceptional hosts have thought of absolutely everything and we all felt pampered and very spoiled! I want to thank you so much for allowing my entire family to share this experience! Memories were created that will last this family a lifetime!
5
Not sure how I can add more positives than have already been said!
Property Reviewed: 
The Blue Wave - Kolea 8
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 02/06/2021 to Sat, 03/06/2021
Many good things have been said and they’re all true! Stayed here a month hiding from covid. What a treat. Everything was great. Would definitely rent again.
5
Epic getaway! Beautiful home!
Property Reviewed: 
Kamilo 409
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 12/03/2020 to Fri, 12/11/2020
My adult daughters and I stayed at 409 KaMilo for a week. The house was lovely, clean and a perfect location. We walked each morning, used the pool and workout center and enjoyed the beach club. We are hoping to make it an annual event and we will pick this property again. Perfect set up for us!
5
Fantastic stay!!!
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 05/11/2019 to Sat, 05/18/2019
I stayed at Whales Play with my daughters and my sister and we felt like Princesses in a Princess Palace. It was so beautiful and comfortable for a family group and the perfect place to stay. It was more spectacular than the photos on the website. Lovely quiet area, and easy drives to all other locations on the island. The house had everything you could want and more and I highly recommend it.

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

Thank you for your review Joni and we are so delighted that your family had such an awesome vacation at Whales Play. We hope you can return anytime between November to March to catch the next whale watching season!

5
Great Staff!
Property Reviewed: 
The Blue Wave - Kolea 8
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 11/17/2017 to Sat, 11/25/2017
The staff at South Kohala was amazing...thorough, helpful, courteous and attentive. Made our stay easy/breezy!
5
Outstanding House and View
Property Reviewed: 
Kamilo 329
Dates Stayed: 
Mon, 10/10/2016 to Sat, 10/15/2016
This house was lovely and extremely livable for our family of 8 including 2 small children. The casita was perfect for the couple without children and who liked their area much cooler than the rest. I loved the way the glass doors going out to the lanai pushed completely to the side allowing the inside and outside to merge as one space. The view was lovely and the children loved the hot tub and pool. The house was very clean and well maintained, well appointed, and well furnished with necessities such as laundry detergent, dish detergent, etc. It was so convenient. We found it very easy to cook in and the grill was great. We found the location to be very convenient and loved everything about it. I would stay there again and highly recommend it.

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

We are so happy this property was such a good fit for you! The KaMilo residences are one of the newest developments in the Mauna Lani Resort and are quickly becoming a family favorite. 329 is one of the few residences with the bonus guest house (casita) for even more space and privacy. Thanks for sharing your delight with this new rental offering!

5
Family Summer vacation
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 08/25/2016 to Mon, 09/05/2016
Spectacular mid century modern home with all the amenities. So luxurious yet minimalist at the same time. South Kohala Management is an extremely professional group that insures your needs are being met. Highly recommend this location and this team to everyone.
5
Perfect balance of everything for Hawaii!
Property Reviewed: 
Fairway Villas F34
Dates Stayed: 
Mon, 11/14/2022 to Sun, 11/20/2022
We just loved this condo for our family of 6 to explore and get to know Hawaii and the big island. The condo is beautifully restored and stands out from another one we stayed in during our trip. You don't go to Hawaii for the interior, but living in such a great place adds to the enjoymnet. The bathrooms, fixtures, appliances, TVs and furniture are more of what you expect in higher-priced accomodations. Then the artwork puts it over the top and gets you in the Hawaii frame of mind the moment you arrive. The views are beautiful of the golf course from the lanai, and it doesn't get too hot with the direction it faces for enjoyment any time of the day. The location makes it easy to enjoy the beach at A bay, the community pool, walks along stunning oceanside view, shops and all the best parts of a family Hawaii vacation. As an upper end unit it was quiet too. Our only complaint is we didn't stay long enough in this one, and will book much longer for the next time! This condo stands out in the Fairway Golf Villas for sure. We toured another one for sale and stayed in another unit and many are getting worn out and need some updates. If this one is available it's the one to book! We will again without a doubt.
5
A dream come true!
Property Reviewed: 
Fairway Villas F34
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 03/01/2022 to Fri, 03/11/2022
We had such a wonderful time at this property! We never thought we would ever make it to Hawaii! Sitting out on the lanai overlooking the fairway during all times of the day and night was so enjoyable! Shopping, restaurants, grocery store, swimming pool, beach access was all within walking distance.! The sunset on the beach was to die for! It was a wonderful headquarters for exploring all parts of the Big Island! This property was so beautiful, exceptionally clean, homey, and very comfortable to stay in! Would love to stay again sometime! Will (and have already) highly recommend this particular unit! We enjoyed being able to relax and eat wonderful meals in this homey environment . Enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi on several occasions! Love the laundry facilities within the unit also! Perfect place to vacation and make unfinished memories! Thank you for the beautiful decor!
5
No complaints!
Property Reviewed: 
Fairway Villas F34
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 02/11/2021 to Sat, 02/20/2021
Such a beautiful property right on the golf course. It’s newly remodeled and the owners did a perfect job. Beds were comfortable, the kitchen was so nice to cook in, the back patio was a highlight and the pool was just a quick walk away. We would return without hesitation.

Pages