You are here

0
Nice Condo
Property Reviewed: 
Fairway Villas D6
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 02/05/2017 to Sat, 02/18/2017
The Fairway Villas are in a great location on the Kona coast and the surrounding property is very well maintained. This 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo worked fairly well for the 6 adults who enjoyed 13 days wonderful days on the big island. However, the condo is a little outdated. The master is very spacious with a king bed, but the master bath has only 1 towel rack and no hooks to hang anything. You had to back into the toilet area. The two other bedrooms are very small (one full bed and 2 singles). The condo had most everything we needed except hangers, hooks, and a cork screw (borrowed from a neighbor). In addition, the living room TV did not work, but who needs TV while on vacation in Hawaii! I would caution all that rent in this area about the black lava. It is everywhere, and you will lose some of you deposit for a cleaning charge. It might help if everyone removes their shoes when coming inside - something that should have been suggested by the rental agency. Overall, our time on the island was fantastic, and the condo more than adequate. Hope to come again.
4
another wonderful stay
Property Reviewed: 
Vista Waikoloa G206
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 01/28/2017 to Sat, 02/04/2017
We recently stayed at Vista Wailola for a family reunion. We had a wonderful time. This is my fifth time staying at Vista and I like the location, the large units and the pool area. This is my third time booking though South Kohala Management and as always the booking was easy. Check in and out was simple and the staff were very helpful. This was my first time at unit G206 and it has not been updated at all. It is a little worn down, but I expected this from the photos. They provided beach chairs and some toys, so that was nice. There were plentiful kitchen utensils and small appliances. Out big disappointment with this condo was that there were no staples except for pepper. We had flown a long way for one week and did not expect that we would have to go out and buy our own sugar, salt, dried herbs etc. I have stayed in four other units and they were all supplied with basic cooking staples. I would definitely return to Vista Waikoloa, but probably not to this unit.
5
Loved this Hawaiian Condo
Property Reviewed: 
Colony Villas at Waikoloa 1206
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 01/07/2017 to Sat, 01/28/2017
This condo was super - spacious, well-equipped and great property. The condo was clean and well maintained. Four adults thoroughly enjoyed the pool and quick work outs in the gym. The location close to shopping and restaurants, ocean for snorkeling and easy access to highway for day trips all over the island. BBQs were easy to access, lanai was lovely for breakfast, but limited in evening due to exterior lighting. A portable lantern and/or exterior ceiling fan with light with would be an nice addition. We would highly recommend staying here and we will stay again. Mahalo to Debra and all at South Kohala Management.

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

Thank you P & J for your recent stay and helpful feedback. We are addressing your concerns about the exterior lighting for future guests. Thanks again for your business and we look forward to your return!

5
Breezy and easy - Fairway Villa N31
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 12/24/2016 to Sat, 12/31/2016
This unit was superb. The lanai faced the sunset, directly overlooking a tee box and the lake by the King's Shops. We were far enough away from the tee box that our quiet music didn't disturb the golfers and their (bad) drives didn't disturb us. We often propped open the front door and pulled the built-in screen across the door opening, which allowed a delightful breeze to blow through from front to back. I miss it already. The unit itself was super-clean, had all the amenities you'd want (except a DVD player, which the unit now has because we bought one and left it for the next tenant). The loft was a wonderful space for our teenage son to "get away" when he needed to. The beds were really comfortable and we hardly heard any noise at all from other units (an advantage of being on the top floor). Our only regret is that this unit is already booked for next Christmas. The Fairway Villas complex in general is comfortable and, although not quite the luxury of Kolea, sufficient for your needs (at a much more affordable price).

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

We are so pleased that the condo at Fairway Villas met your family's needs. The Fairway Villas has an excellent location within the Waikoloa Resort and at great prices. Thanks again!

5
Perfect Vacation Condo!
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 11/22/2016 to Sun, 11/27/2016
This condo was perfect for our vacation, and far exceeded our expectations! It was quiet, private, peaceful, and very clean with comfortable furniture. We loved the unobstructed ocean view from the lanai, and were lucky enough to see whales one evening while watching the sunset. The South Kohala Management Team was very professional and a pleasure to work with. We arrived late in the evening, and the detailed instructions were easy to follow to pick up the keys and get to the condo. For us first-time condo renters, the entire renting process was easy and flawless. We were very happy that we chose this condo, and we look forward to staying at 15D again. Mahalo to the South Kohala Management Team!

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you found your first-time condo rental experience easy and flawless! Hali'i Kai is a great oceanfront property to view whales and this year they have come early. Aloha Ka Kou from the SKM Team.

5
The Fairway Villas N32
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 11/15/2016 to Thu, 11/24/2016
The kitchen is fully well prepared for immediate use which is the most demanding issue. Thanks for thoughtfulness.
5
Mauna Lani E 301- a slice of heaven!
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 11/01/2016 to Thu, 11/10/2016
The view from our condo- overlooking the fishponds and out into the ocean was completely mesmerizing. We spent as much time as possible on the lanai to just soak in the tranquility- very quiet & private too. The daily sounds of the local bird life were an added bonus! The condo was comfortable, clean & met all of our expectations. We enjoyed all the beautiful paved trails around the facility and viewing the fish in the ponds. The walking distance to to the beach club was just right, and the beach facilities there were perfect to enhance our relaxation. Mauna Lani Terrace is a lovely oasis in the midst of the surrounding lava fields! Mahalo.

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

We couldn't have said it better. Thank you for your visit to the Mauna Lani Terrace!

5
Simply Spectacular!
Property Reviewed: 
Mauna Lani Terrace G201
Dates Stayed: 
Mon, 10/10/2016 to Mon, 10/17/2016
This accommodation was amazing! The majority of our time at the condo was spent on the beautiful lanai, overlooking the ponds that overlooked the ocean! The lanai is huge and so relaxing (not in the direct sun so you can sit out there any time of the day). The bed was fabulous and the bedroom also had access to the lanai. Kitchen had everything you needed and the only small issue that came up was a problem with the internet access, but the property management was very quick to rectify. A truly spectacular accommodation and would highly recommend it!!

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

It was a pleasure to host your family at that Mauna Lani Terrace. We are so pleased that enjoyed your stay!

5
Perfect vacation home!!!
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 08/24/2016 to Tue, 08/30/2016
This is a beautiful property that has everything you need to make you feel right at home. Kitchen is amazing!!! It has everything you would need. Every room is very spacious and comfortable. The deck and its view is my absolute favorite. It's very close to great shops and one of a kind beaches.
5
Villages #640 is awesome
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 07/31/2016 to Sat, 08/06/2016
This is a gorgeous property and very well appointed. The furnishings are new and high end. The full ocean views of the back lanai are amazing. The location is fantastic with great shopping close by and very good restaurants. Very quiet and private. Perfect for families or couples. I can't wait to go back!

Pages