You are here

5
Relax and unwind in this lovely condo.
Property Reviewed: 
Fairway Villas M1
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 06/15/2017 to Sun, 06/18/2017
Very spacious unit. Nice, clean, and comfortable . Right next to the pool, bbq area and fitness room. Reserved parking space right in front of unit. Very close walk to the King and Queen shops. Awesome place to just relax and enjoy the island. Definitely will stay here again. Danita at the check in office was so welcoming and full of Aloha! -Serene K. June 2017

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

Thank you for your thoughtful review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to host your next visit to the Big Island! Aloha!

5
Awesome place to stay on the Big Island
Property Reviewed: 
Mauna Lani Terrace H203
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 06/01/2017 to Tue, 06/06/2017
The unit was even more impressive in real life than depicted with photos on the web. Super clean, amazing space, views etc... and the management staff was super attentive, helpful, courteous. will definitely look to use them again on our next visit.

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

Mahalo for the compliments and we are so pleased that the property exceeded your expectations. We will be so pleased to welcome you back to the Mauna Lani Terrace in the future.

5
A little piece of paradise
Property Reviewed: 
Waiulaula Ridge H201
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 05/07/2017 to Fri, 05/12/2017
Wonderful property. Fabulous beaches, very good proximity to both clubs. Home was perfect for 3 couples. Clean, bright and comfortable.

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

Thank you for taking the time to review Wai'ula'ula H201! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host your next visit to the Big Island. Aloha!

5
Peaceful, Views, Beaches & More
Property Reviewed: 
Mauna Lani Terrace D303
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 04/01/2017 to Tue, 04/11/2017
This top floor condo was just the ticket for mainland-weary travelers in search of sun, sea, and tropical breezes. Beautifully appointed in every room with stunning views from an expansive lanai overlooking the historic fishponds. Watching the sun dip into the sea behind the dancing silhouettes of palm trees was a not-to-be-missed evening ritual. Great snorkeling, miles of hiking trails, and beautiful beaches all had within a minute's walk of the front door. The only hardship was leaving. We'll be back.
5
Wonderful Vacation Home
Property Reviewed: 
Frank Lloyd Wright House
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 02/22/2017 to Wed, 03/22/2017
Truly a wonderful home to enjoy family and friends on the Big Island! A remarkable experience to live in a Frank Lloyd Wright house. An opportunity to appreciate the art of form and function in everyday life. Secluded, yet conveniently located. We enjoyed the spectacular view of unspoiled ranch land that spread up to snow-capped Mauna Kea. It was a view enjoyed at sunset and well as sunrise. The adults as well as our grandchildren enjoyed the volcanic rock hot tub. All enjoyed playing bocce ball on the manicured lawn and the kicking soccer balls on the soccer field located on the property. The master bedroom and bath were large and created a nice retreat. The kitchen had all the conveniences of home and meals could be easily prepared. The large outside grill was frequently used. The lack of central air conditioning was initially a concern, however, the location of windows allowed for good airflow keeping the house at a comfortable temperature except during the hottest afternoons. Note that the temperature quickly fell in the evenings creating a great sleeping environment. It was a wonderful vacation and we would love to stay again!
5
Slice of Paradise
Property Reviewed: 
Vista Waikoloa G206
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 03/11/2017 to Sat, 03/18/2017
Booking, arrival, and welcoming/briefing at the office was all world class customer service!!! The condo itself exceeded all expectations. Everything was clean and functional. The sunrise mountain and golf course view from the lanai drinking 100% Kona coffee was a wonderful way to greet each morning. The natural bird soundtrack was truly incredible. The gym was adequate for our needs. Vista Waikoloa is an incredible place to stay when visiting the Big Island. I cannot think of anything that needs improvement. We will be back. Mahalo!!!
0
Nice Condo
Property Reviewed: 
Fairway Villas D6
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 02/05/2017 to Sat, 02/18/2017
The Fairway Villas are in a great location on the Kona coast and the surrounding property is very well maintained. This 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo worked fairly well for the 6 adults who enjoyed 13 days wonderful days on the big island. However, the condo is a little outdated. The master is very spacious with a king bed, but the master bath has only 1 towel rack and no hooks to hang anything. You had to back into the toilet area. The two other bedrooms are very small (one full bed and 2 singles). The condo had most everything we needed except hangers, hooks, and a cork screw (borrowed from a neighbor). In addition, the living room TV did not work, but who needs TV while on vacation in Hawaii! I would caution all that rent in this area about the black lava. It is everywhere, and you will lose some of you deposit for a cleaning charge. It might help if everyone removes their shoes when coming inside - something that should have been suggested by the rental agency. Overall, our time on the island was fantastic, and the condo more than adequate. Hope to come again.
4
another wonderful stay
Property Reviewed: 
Vista Waikoloa G206
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 01/28/2017 to Sat, 02/04/2017
We recently stayed at Vista Wailola for a family reunion. We had a wonderful time. This is my fifth time staying at Vista and I like the location, the large units and the pool area. This is my third time booking though South Kohala Management and as always the booking was easy. Check in and out was simple and the staff were very helpful. This was my first time at unit G206 and it has not been updated at all. It is a little worn down, but I expected this from the photos. They provided beach chairs and some toys, so that was nice. There were plentiful kitchen utensils and small appliances. Out big disappointment with this condo was that there were no staples except for pepper. We had flown a long way for one week and did not expect that we would have to go out and buy our own sugar, salt, dried herbs etc. I have stayed in four other units and they were all supplied with basic cooking staples. I would definitely return to Vista Waikoloa, but probably not to this unit.
5
Loved this Hawaiian Condo
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 01/07/2017 to Sat, 01/28/2017
This condo was super - spacious, well-equipped and great property. The condo was clean and well maintained. Four adults thoroughly enjoyed the pool and quick work outs in the gym. The location close to shopping and restaurants, ocean for snorkeling and easy access to highway for day trips all over the island. BBQs were easy to access, lanai was lovely for breakfast, but limited in evening due to exterior lighting. A portable lantern and/or exterior ceiling fan with light with would be an nice addition. We would highly recommend staying here and we will stay again. Mahalo to Debra and all at South Kohala Management.

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

Thank you P & J for your recent stay and helpful feedback. We are addressing your concerns about the exterior lighting for future guests. Thanks again for your business and we look forward to your return!

5
Breezy and easy - Fairway Villa N31
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 12/24/2016 to Sat, 12/31/2016
This unit was superb. The lanai faced the sunset, directly overlooking a tee box and the lake by the King's Shops. We were far enough away from the tee box that our quiet music didn't disturb the golfers and their (bad) drives didn't disturb us. We often propped open the front door and pulled the built-in screen across the door opening, which allowed a delightful breeze to blow through from front to back. I miss it already. The unit itself was super-clean, had all the amenities you'd want (except a DVD player, which the unit now has because we bought one and left it for the next tenant). The loft was a wonderful space for our teenage son to "get away" when he needed to. The beds were really comfortable and we hardly heard any noise at all from other units (an advantage of being on the top floor). Our only regret is that this unit is already booked for next Christmas. The Fairway Villas complex in general is comfortable and, although not quite the luxury of Kolea, sufficient for your needs (at a much more affordable price).

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

We are so pleased that the condo at Fairway Villas met your family's needs. The Fairway Villas has an excellent location within the Waikoloa Resort and at great prices. Thanks again!

Pages