You are here

5
Perfect Vacation Condo!
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 11/22/2016 to Sun, 11/27/2016
This condo was perfect for our vacation, and far exceeded our expectations! It was quiet, private, peaceful, and very clean with comfortable furniture. We loved the unobstructed ocean view from the lanai, and were lucky enough to see whales one evening while watching the sunset. The South Kohala Management Team was very professional and a pleasure to work with. We arrived late in the evening, and the detailed instructions were easy to follow to pick up the keys and get to the condo. For us first-time condo renters, the entire renting process was easy and flawless. We were very happy that we chose this condo, and we look forward to staying at 15D again. Mahalo to the South Kohala Management Team!

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you found your first-time condo rental experience easy and flawless! Hali'i Kai is a great oceanfront property to view whales and this year they have come early. Aloha Ka Kou from the SKM Team.

5
The Fairway Villas N32
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 11/15/2016 to Thu, 11/24/2016
The kitchen is fully well prepared for immediate use which is the most demanding issue. Thanks for thoughtfulness.
5
Mauna Lani E 301- a slice of heaven!
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 11/01/2016 to Thu, 11/10/2016
The view from our condo- overlooking the fishponds and out into the ocean was completely mesmerizing. We spent as much time as possible on the lanai to just soak in the tranquility- very quiet & private too. The daily sounds of the local bird life were an added bonus! The condo was comfortable, clean & met all of our expectations. We enjoyed all the beautiful paved trails around the facility and viewing the fish in the ponds. The walking distance to to the beach club was just right, and the beach facilities there were perfect to enhance our relaxation. Mauna Lani Terrace is a lovely oasis in the midst of the surrounding lava fields! Mahalo.

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

We couldn't have said it better. Thank you for your visit to the Mauna Lani Terrace!

5
Simply Spectacular!
Dates Stayed: 
Mon, 10/10/2016 to Mon, 10/17/2016
This accommodation was amazing! The majority of our time at the condo was spent on the beautiful lanai, overlooking the ponds that overlooked the ocean! The lanai is huge and so relaxing (not in the direct sun so you can sit out there any time of the day). The bed was fabulous and the bedroom also had access to the lanai. Kitchen had everything you needed and the only small issue that came up was a problem with the internet access, but the property management was very quick to rectify. A truly spectacular accommodation and would highly recommend it!!

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

It was a pleasure to host your family at that Mauna Lani Terrace. We are so pleased that enjoyed your stay!

5
Perfect vacation home!!!
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 08/24/2016 to Tue, 08/30/2016
This is a beautiful property that has everything you need to make you feel right at home. Kitchen is amazing!!! It has everything you would need. Every room is very spacious and comfortable. The deck and its view is my absolute favorite. It's very close to great shops and one of a kind beaches.
5
Villages #640 is awesome
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 07/31/2016 to Sat, 08/06/2016
This is a gorgeous property and very well appointed. The furnishings are new and high end. The full ocean views of the back lanai are amazing. The location is fantastic with great shopping close by and very good restaurants. Very quiet and private. Perfect for families or couples. I can't wait to go back!
0
Awesome Big Island Home
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 07/08/2016 to Sun, 07/17/2016
This is a beautiful home with everything our family needed for a relaxing vacation. The house is wonderfully furnished, has flat screens throughout and an awesome outdoor living area with spectacular views. The house also has beach gear provided, making it very easy to enjoy all of the outdoor activities without having to purchase your own gear. Walking distance to shopping and dining. Great home!
5
Perfection
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 08/06/2016 to Thu, 08/11/2016
Amazing, beautiful home! Plenty of room. Modern design and appliances. Has everything you need, including kitchen and beach gear. Beautiful view from the deck with outdoor kitchen. Close to shopping, restaurants and beautiful beaches.
5
Amazing views
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 07/31/2016 to Sat, 08/06/2016
Beautiful newly decorated home with all the amenities needed to make your stay easy and relaxing. We will definitely stay here again soon!
5
Great Escape at the Cape!
Property Reviewed: 
Cape at Mauna Lani 3
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 08/06/2016 to Thu, 08/11/2016
Cape #3 at Mauna Lani is an outstanding vacation retreat in a superb location! The villa is very spacious and includes all the amenities you'd expect of a first-class accommodation. The South Kohala Management staff made us feel welcome and were very responsive to our needs. The Cape is definitely worth considering if you're going to be staying on the Big Island and you want to stay in style!

Manager Response from South Kohala Management: 

Mahalo for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Mauna Lani Cape 3. An oceanfront home is truly the best way to enjoy Hawaii! It was a pleasure to host you and your family. Aloha from our entire team.

Pages